Institute for Water and River Basin Management           -          Aquatic Environmental Engineering

Regionalwissenschaft M.Sc.

Within the framework of the Master's programme in Regional Science, the Department of Urban Water Management and Water Quality Management offers the following courses and modules:

Note: the courses will be offered in English from SS 2017 onwards.

Modul: Siedlungswasserwirtschaft

Learning Outcomes

The students have the knowledge of the typical process technologies of wastewater treatment, rainwater treatment and water treatment tested today. They are able to assess these with regard to function, operation, energy efficiency and costs. The consequences of such measures can be estimated. The students are able to derive situation-related recommendations for action.

Content

The lecture "Urban Water Management" deals with all aspects of supply and disposal connected with the water infrastructure of urban areas (basics of the dimensioning of drainage systems, wastewater treatment plants and the necessary chemical, physical and biological basics, overall understanding of the urban system).
The lecture "Wastewater Treatment Technologies" deepens knowledge about the application of typical process technologies of municipal wastewater treatment in Germany and about the application of technologies for wastewater treatment in the international area.

Modul Siedlungswasserwirtschaft
title semester time lecturer
SS
SS

Institut für Wasser und Gewässerentwicklung - Siedlungswasserwirtschaft und Wassergütewirtschaft

Regionalwissenschaft M.Sc.

In Rahmen des Masterstudiengangs Regionalwissenschaft bietet der Fachbereich Siedlungswasserwirtschaft und Wassergütewirtschaft folgende Veranstaltungen bzw. Module an:

Hinweis: die Lehrveranstaltungen werden ab dem SS 2017 in Englisch angeboten.

Modul: Siedlungswasserwirtschaft

Qualifikationsziele

Die Studierenden verfügen über das Wissen der heute erprobten typischen Verfahrenstechniken der Abwasserreinigung, Regenwasserbehandlung und Wasseraufbereitung. Sie sind in der Lage diese hinsichtlich Funktion, Betrieb, Energieeffizienz und Kosten zu beurteilen. Die Folgen solcher Maßnahmen können abgeschätzt werden. Die Studierenden sind in der Lage situationsbezogene Handlungsempfehlungen abzuleiten.

Inhalt

Die Vorlesung ”Siedlungswasserwirtschaft” behandelt alle mit der Wasserinfrastruktur von Siedlungsräumen verbundenen Aspekte der Ver und Entsorgung (Grundlagen der Bemessung von Entwässerungssystemen , Kläranlagen und dazu notwendige chemische, physikalische, biologische Grundlagen, Gesamtverständnis für das System Siedlung).
Die Vorlesung ” Wastewater Treatment Technologies” vertieft Kenntnisse zum Einsatz typischer Verfahrenstechniken der kommunalen Abwasserreinigung in Deutschland bzw. zum Einsatz von Techniken zur Abwasserbehandlung im internationalen Raum.

Modul: Siedlungswasserwirtschaft
Titel Semester Zeit Dozent
SS
SS