Institute for Water and River Basin Management           -          Aquatic Environmental Engineering

Spatially distributed evaluation and presentation of substance emissions into the surface water bodies of Baden-Württemberg using MoRE

Short description

On behalf of the LUBW, the MoRE system (Modeling of Regionalized Emissions) is newly implemented in Baden-Württemberg for the calculation of substance emissions into surface water bodies. For this purpose a “MoRE Baden-Württemberg” version is created, using the water bodies of Baden-Württemberg as spatial modeling units.

After the transcription of the input data and the calculation approaches from the former MS-Excel-files into the new MoRE database, an actualization of input data and a recalculation of nutrient emissions is done. The results of this recalculation are verified, evaluated and finally balanced. Relating to this actualization, the origin of basic data (source, author, etc.) and the processing methods used to generate MoRE input data, are documented in detail.

The modeling results of emissions into the surface water bodies of Baden-Württemberg that will be calculated with the new implemented model, will be compared to the results of the MoRE version “Germany” of the federal environmental protection agency. Furthermore a comparison of the influence of the different spatial modeling units (water bodies in “MoRE Baden-Württemberg” vs. analytical units in “MoRE Germany”) will be done.

Finally, the integration of a runoff and quality database into the MoRE Baden-Württemberg system for calculating the immissions is planned. The loads that are calculated with this database will be used for the validation of modeled loads in the surface water bodies.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Räumlich differenzierte Darstellung und Bewertung der Stoffeinträge in die Gewässer Baden-Württembergs mit Hilfe von MoRE

Räumlich differenzierte Darstellung und Bewertung der Stoffeinträge in die Gewässer Baden-Württembergs mit Hilfe von MoRE
Ansprechpartner:

Dipl.-Geoökol. Lisa Kiemle
M. Sc. Adrian Wagner
Dr.-Ing. Stephan Fuchs

Starttermin:

04/2013

Endtermin:

03/2014

Kurzbeschreibung

Das MoRE-System (Modelling of Regionalized Emissions) wird in Baden-Württemberg (BW) neu für die Berechnung der Stoffeinträge in die Oberflächengewässer aufgesetzt. Zu diesem Zweck wird eine Baden-Württembergische Version auf der räumlichen Modellierungsgrundlage der Wasserkörper erstellt, die ganz Baden-Württemberg umfasst.

Nach einer Überführung der Eingangsdaten und der Berechnungsansätze in die neue Modellplattform erfolgt eine Aktualisierung der Eingangsdaten und Neuberechnung der Einträge für Nährstoffe. Die Ergebnisse der Neuberechnung werden plausibilisiert, bewertet und schließlich bilanziert. Eine ausführliche Dokumentation der Herkunft von Grundlagedaten (Quelle, Autor etc.) sowie die Methoden deren Aufbereitung zu Eingangsdaten des Modells wird mitgeführt.

Die Modellierungsergebnisse zu Stoffeinträgen in die Gewässer Baden-Württembergs, welche mit dem neu für BW aufgesetzten Modell erzeugt werden sollen mit den Ergebnissen der MoRE Version der bundeseinheitlichen Modellierung verglichen  werden. Hierfür ist MoRE eine optimale Modellplattform. Weiterhin wird verglichen, wie sich die unterschiedliche räumliche Modellierungsgrundlage (Wasserkörper in MoRE-BW vs. Analysegebiete in MoRE-Bund) auf die Ergebnisse auswirkt. Dafür wird mit den Eingangsdaten und Ansätzen von MoRE-Bund auf Ebene der beiden räumlichen Modellgrundlagen gerechnet und die Ergebnisse verglichen.

Schließlich ist die Integration einer Abfluss- und Gütedatenbank in das MoRE-BW-System geplant, mit welcher Gewässerfrachten berechnet werden können, die zur Validierung der modellierten Gewässerfrachten benötigt werden.